Asean Federation of Cardiology (AFCC)


The representatives of five National Heart Associations that formed the ASEAN Federation of Cardiology (AFC) in 1973 were Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore and Thailand. It is a non-political organisation that aims to improve the standard and practice of cardiology in the ASEAN region.

Council members composed of the President, Vice President, Secretary-General, Treasurer, Immediate Past President and the President and Secretary-General from the National Heart Association member countries run the Federation.

In 2004, Vietnam was accepted to be the sixth member. Subsequently, Myanmar and Laos were accepted as members in 2007. In 2014, Brunei and Cambodia were accepted as members, completing the 10 ASEAN member countries.

Phone: +603-7931 7900
Address: D-13A-06, Menara Suezcap 1, KL Gateway,
No.2 Jalan Kerinchi,
Gerbang Kerinchi Lestari,
59200 Kuala Lumpur,